Election Information

2019 Election Information


Below is a list of those people who have declared their candidacy for City Council.    The names appear in the order they will appear on the ballot.

 Name  Office  Phone  email  website
Sallee Orr City Council 801-479-7558 salleeorr4southogden@gmail.com so4so.blogspot.com
Juan Arce City Council 801-920-0781 jaarceg@gmail.com none
Jorge Barragan City Council 801-814-8906 jorgebarragan23@gmail.com none
Jeanette C. Smyth City Council 801-479-5763 j.m.smyth@comcast.net none
Brent J. Strate City Council 801-660-9432 bmstrate@q.com none
 Jeremy D. Howe  City Council 385-800-1726  jeremy.howe@me.com  https://www.facebook.com/jeremyhowe4citycouncil/
Adam S. Hensley City Council 801-710-2273 ahensley01@gmail.com none
Timothy  P. Isom City Council 757-676-2123 timisom@yahoo.com none

Timothy Isom has withdrawn his candidacy.  Even though his name will still appear on the ballot, any votes cast for him will not count.


The 2019 Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, August 13, 2019. Ballots will be mailed out to eligible voters on or before July 23.  Voters must be of legal voting age, citizens of the United States, and residents of the voting precinct in which they are registered.

2019 Primary Election Sample Ballot – All terms are 4 years unless otherwise noted

South Ogden Council

Vote for 3


Voters can check their registration status and view a specific sample ballot online at www.vote.utah.gov. Registered voters who do not receive their ballot, or prefer to vote in a traditional manner may vote at a Voting Assistance Center on Election Day.

Ballot Drop Box (July 23 – August 13) and Voting Assistance Center Locations (August 13 only)

Harrisville City Office

363 West Independence

24 hour drop box

Hooper City Office

5580 West 4600 South

24 hour drop box

Main Library (Ogden)*

2464 Jefferson Ave

24 hour drop box

North Branch Library (North Ogden) *

475 East 2600 North

24 hour drop box

Ogden City Municipal Bldg.

2549 Washington Blvd

24 hour drop box

Pleasant Valley Library*

5568 South Adams Ave

24 hour drop box

Pleasant View Municipal Building

520 West Elberta Dr

24 hour drop box

Roy City Office

5051 South 1900 West

24 hour drop box

South Ogden City Hall

3950 Adams Ave

24 hour drop box

Southwest Branch Library (Roy) *

2039 West 4000 South

24 hour drop box

Weber County Fair Grounds*

1000 NORTH 1200 West

Vote Center Only

West Haven City Hall

4150 South 3900 West

24 hour drop box

*Denotes Election Day Voting Assistance Center. Hours are from 7:00am – 8:00pm Tuesday August 13, 2019

Early voting will be held from 8 am – 5 pm on August 7-9, and 12 at 2380 Washington Blvd Suite 115

A public demonstration will be held on July 16, 2019 at 12:00 pm to test the voting system that will be used for the Primary Election.  An audit of the Primary Election will be held on August 20, at 10:00 a.m.  Both of these items will be held in the Elections Office on the first floor of the Weber Center, 2380 Washington Boulevard.  Interested persons are invited to attend.

For more information visit www.weberelections.com  or call 801-399-8034